• Home
  • About Us
  • Contact Us
  • Privacy
  • Fee Schedule
Online Banking


Board Members


Robert C. Hargrave

Mr. Hargrave, now serving as the CEO and Chairman of the Board, is a practicing attorney in Steubenville and has served as a member of the board for more than 20 years. He is a graduate of Adena High School, Muskingum College, and the Ohio State University College of Law. He serves as president of Union Cemetery in Steubenville, vice president of the Community Foundation of Jefferson County, and is a longtime member of the Rotary Club. He is married to Christine Cattrell Hargrave and has two sons, Brian and Jeff, a stepdaughter, Marla, stepson Craig, and six grandchildren.


Elizabeth (Betty) W. Campbell

Ms. Campbell, now serving as President, has been on the board since 2004.   She is a graduate of Adena High School and Muskingum College.  Betty was a German, computer, and history teacher in high school and middle school and acquired two master's degrees, one from Valparaiso University and one from the University of Notre Dame.  She is the daughter of Robert Walker, former Peoples National Bank CEO and Chairman of the Board for many years. She is also serving as Compliance Officer. She has one son, Scott, two daughters, Kristin and Michelle, and one granddaughter, Ayanna.


James A. Petrilla

Mr. Petrilla served as President of the bank from 1993 until the beginning of 2011 and has over 40 years of experience in the banking industry, starting his career in banking with Belmont Federal Savings and Loan. He is now serving as a board member.  He is a graduate of Adena High School and Kent State University. He now resides in Boston, MA with his wife Alexis. They have one son, Jason, daughter-in-law Meghan, and two grandchildren.


E. Dale Featheringham

Mr. Featheringham is a lifelong resident of Bergholz and has been a real estate broker in Wintersville for more than 30 years, selling numerous homes in Jefferson County. He is a graduate of Springfield Local High School, Muskingum College, and Kent State where he earned his master's degree in economics. He is a board member of Jefferson Community College and the Jefferson County Health Department. He is married to Marianne Wardle Featheringham. They have two children, Dr. Dale Anne and Doug. The family belongs to the Bergholz Trinity United Presbyterian Church.


John W. Parkinson

Mr. Parkinson is the president of Appalachian Capital Management Ltd. in St. Clairsville. He is a graduate of Buckeye West High School and Ohio State University. He serves on the board of directors of the Farmers Mutual Insurance Co. and Tri-State Tax Institute. He is a member of Starkdale Presbyterian Church. He resides in Wintersville with his wife Donna and daughter Miranda.


Lawrence T. Piergallini

Mr. Piergallini is a lifelong resident of the Smithfield area. He is a graduate of Buckeye North High School and Ohio State University. He received his law degree from Ohio State University in 1980. He has been in private law practice for 27 years, with an office in Tiltonsville. He resides near Smithfield with his wife Carolyn and two sons, Jason and Greg.


David W. Walker

Mr. Walker joined the board in 2005 after the death of his father Robert Walker. He is a graduate of Adena High School and Ohio Northern University. He earned a master's degree in electrical engineering from Stanford University and a subsequent master's degree in engineering management from the University of Alaska. He was responsible for the engineering of a number of undersea fiber optic cables, including one between Japan and the U.S. and one to Alaska, and served as an executive in associated telecommunications companies. He is presently providing consulting services in undersea fiber optic cable systems. He and his wife Barbara reside in Fernandina Beach, Florida. They have one son, Kevin.


Back to Top


Get Started